APRIL 2015

St. Augustine campus honor society inducts 19 members

The St. Johns River State College Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently held its spring induction ceremony. The new members lit candles and recited their oath in front of family and friends at SJR State’s St. Augustine campus. A reception followed the ceremony.

The St. Augustine campus new chapter members are: Corey Baetz, Charles Brawner, Philip Brown, Hannah Dubose, Angela Evoy, Kristen Fernandez, Quinn Kuser, Amanda Land, Angela Mwaura, Elizabeth Netland, Volodymyr Nesplyak, Katelyn Norton, Victoria Odell, Dennis Robison, Jennifer Smith, Steven Smith, Glenn Sprague, Chloe Swearingen and Keegan Vanderpoel. 

To join PTK, members must have completed 12 credit hours at a two-year institution and hold a 3.5 grade point average. The organization also promotes scholarships.

To learn more about the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, visit


SAC PTK induction


Members attending the ceremony were:

Front row, from left:  Amanda Land, Chloe Swearingen, Hannah Dubose, Angela Evoy, SJR State Executive Vice President Melissa Miller and Elizabeth Netland

Back row, from left:   Tristan Hood*, Stephen Blackman*, Quinn Kuser, Volodymyr Nesplyak, Katelyn Norton, Ann Marie Widener* and Jana McDermott*.  

 *PTK officers