MARCH 2017

St. Augustine campus honor society inducts 15 members.

The St. Johns River State College Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently held its spring induction ceremony.  The new members lit candles and recited their oath in front of family and friends at SJR State’s St. Augustine campus.  A reception followed the ceremony.

The St. Augustine campus new chapter members are:  Sara Baker, Annie Bennett, Alyssa Boston, Cyrus Bowie, Lily Deeter, Emily Ann Deyo, Brock Dickerson, Barbara Forrer, Elizabeth Lynch, Vincent Morrison, Jennifer Pennington, Brian Smith, Sydney Smith, Emily Spence and Julia Sypniewski.      
To join PTK, members must have completed 12 credit hours at a two-year institution and hold a 3.5 grade point average. The organization also promotes scholarships.

To learn more about the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, visit

PTK group photo

Members attending the ceremony were:
Front row, from left:  Alyssa Boston, Sara Baker, Jennifer Pennington, Emily Ann Deyo and Lily Deeter
Back row, from left:   Emily Spence, Cyrus Bowie, Annie Bennett and Vincent Morrison



Susan Kessler
Director of Public Relations and Publications
(386) 312-4020