St. Augustine campus honor society inducts new members

The St. Johns River State College Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently held its fall induction ceremony.  The new members lit candles and recited their oath in front of family and friends at SJR State’s St. Augustine campus. A reception followed the ceremony.

New members inducted into the St. Augustine campus Alpha Xi Eta chapter were:  Sarah Alexander, Stephanie Arsenault, Desiree Delgado, Linsley Horn, Denise Mannoia, Oliver Mauser, Asoyi Rivas, Amanda Rivera and Gabrielle Schofill.         

To join PTK, members must have completed 12 credit hours at a two-year institution and hold a 3.5 grade point average. The organization also promotes scholarships.

To learn more about the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, visit


PTK SAC group photo

Members attending the ceremony were:

Front row, from left:  Cybill Winkel (officer), Asoyi Rivas, Sarah Alexander, Stephanie Arsenault, Amanda Rivera, Jennifer Carcaba (officer) and Jaime Cross (officer)

Back row, from left:   Walker Sage (officer), Gabrielle Schofill, Linsley Horn, Desiree Delgado, Oliver Mauser and Denise Mannoia



Susan Kessler
Director of Public Relations and Publications
(386) 312-4020