APRIL 2017

Students honored at SJR State awards ceremony

hall of fame students
whos who group

St. Johns River State College administrators, faculty and staff recently gathered to honor students on the Orange Park campus for their local, state and national academic achievements and participation in campus activities. 

Nicole Brock Croney, Alec Rance and Erick Zayas were recognized as the 2017 inductees into the SJR State Hall of Fame.  The Hall of Fame award is presented each year to a select number of students who are recommended by faculty for their academic excellence and extracurricular involvement. 

Students recognized for Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges were Nadezhda Androssov, Hewan Ayalew, Shandette Ballesta, Sarah Bowling, Julia Clevinger, Nicole Brock Croney, Amber Drew, Lawrence Fernandez, Lexus Lealie, Jennifer Loud, Larissa Marchetti, Jasmin Muslimani, Alec Rance, Lillian Spofford, Samantha Williams, and Erick Zayas.

Academic awards were also presented for excellence in biology, physics, computer science and more. Additional recognition went to representatives of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society and the Student Government Association, as well as to additional clubs including the Rotaract clubs. SJR State’s campus life is an open door for students to meet new people and take part in a dynamic teamwork and leadership capacity in clubs and organizations.  These clubs and organizations provide extracurricular activities on campus and an opportunity for the students to participate in community service projects. 

SJR State Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Edward Jordan (far left) and SJR State Orange Park campus Executive Director Anna Lebesch recognize Orange Park campus Hall of Fame inductees Alec Rance and Erick Zayas.

The SJR State Orange Park campus Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges are, front row, from left Hewan Ayalew, Larissa Marchetti, and Shandette Ballesta. Second row from left Jennifer Loud, Alec Rance, Lillian Spofford, Erick Zayas and SJR State Orange Park campus Executive Director Anna Lebesch, presenting.



Susan Kessler
Director of Public Relations and Publications
(386) 312-4020