APRIL 2018

SJR State College honor society inducts 15 members

students inducted into St. Augustine campus PTK

The St. Johns River State College Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently held its spring induction ceremony. The new members lit candles and recited their oath in front of family and friends at SJR State’s St. Augustine campus. A reception followed the ceremony.

The St. Augustine campus new chapter members are: Andre Audet, Stella Belony, Rachael Berger, Deborah Bohannon, Paige Brooks, Katrina Diduryk, Brianna Gracie, Austin Hernandez, Richard Humerick, Jill Johnson, Keleb Jones, Cael Mack, Nadia Rubin, Ginger Stork, and Andrew Vaughn.

To join PTK, members must have completed 12 credit hours at a two-year institution and hold a 3.5 grade point average. The organization also promotes scholarships.

To learn more about the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, visit

Members attending the ceremony were:
Front row, from left: Katrina Diduryk, Paige Brooks, Stella Belony, Brianna Gracie, Jill Johnson
Back row, from left: Andre Audet, Andrew Vaughn, Austin Hernandez, Keleb Jones, Rachael Berger, Richard Humerick, Ginger Stork, Cael Mack, Nadia Rubin, Deborah Bohannon



Susan Kessler
Director of Public Relations and Publications
(386) 312-4020